Best Cabin Stroller UK 2026: 7 Compact Travel Picks

By World Travel Manual · 20 October 2026

Last updated 20 October 2026. Prices and ratings checked on Amazon UK that day.

Looking for the best cabin stroller in the UK? This guide compares seven compact travel strollers sold on Amazon UK, from £104.90 to £575.15, including models whose listings describe them as carry-on or hand-luggage compliant. A cabin stroller (also called a cabin pushchair or travel pushchair in the UK) is a compact folding model that its maker says is small and light enough to take through the airport and use at your destination. Below you will find a quick shortlist, a comparison table, a section for each stroller and a UK buying guide.

Jump to: Shortlist · Quick answer · Comparison table · By budget · Buying guide · How these were selected · FAQs

Best cabin strollers in the UK 2026: shortlist at a glance

These labels describe the features each stroller is listed with. See how we chose for the method.

Which is the best cabin stroller in the UK? Quick answer

For the lowest price, the Kinderkraft NEBO is listed with a folded size of 51 x 43 x 21cm and a claim that it meets IATA carry-on standards. If you want a stroller that can be used from birth, the Maxi-Cosi Lara2 and Baby Jogger City Tour 2 are both listed for babies from birth up to 22kg, though neither listing makes a cabin claim in the maker’s text (the Lara2 says it fits some overhead cabin spaces, so check with your airline). The Stokke YOYO3 and Bugaboo Butterfly 2 are the two listings that say they fit most overhead compartments, and the gb Pockit Air All Terrain has the lowest listed weight at 4.6kg. The gb Pockit+ All-City is the most expensive and offers a self-standing fold, a hand-luggage claim in its description and car-seat compatibility. Whichever you choose, check your airline’s current cabin-baggage and pushchair policy before you travel, because rules differ between airlines.

Cabin stroller comparison table: price, weight, age and cabin claim

Model Price (20 Oct 2026) Amazon rating Listed weight Listed from Cabin or carry-on claim
Kinderkraft NEBO £104.90 4.6 (103) 5.9kg Not stated Listed as meeting IATA carry-on standards
Maxi-Cosi Lara2 £166.46 4.1 (677) 6.4kg Birth Says it fits some overhead cabin spaces; check with your airline
Baby Jogger City Tour 2 £213.00 4.4 (177) 6.5kg (8.3kg in spec table) Birth Not stated
Stokke YOYO3 £298.99 4.2 (88) 6.2kg 6 months (title; listing is inconsistent) Carry-on compatible; fits most overhead compartments
gb Pockit Air All Terrain £312.27 4.6 (1,194)* 4.6kg 6 months Airplane hand luggage compliant
Bugaboo Butterfly 2 £435.00 4.1 (15, small sample) 7.4kg 6 months Described as cabin-approved; fits most overhead compartments
gb Pockit+ All-City £575.15 4.5 (1,194)* 5.7kg 6 months Description says airplane hand luggage compliant

*Both gb listings show the same 1,194 rating count, which may be pooled across gb Pockit variants, so don’t treat it as a count for one model alone. Weights, ages and cabin claims are taken from each Amazon UK listing; some listings give conflicting figures, which we note in the sections below. Prices are the main buy-box offers, and some were from third-party sellers.

Best cabin pushchair and stroller by budget

  • Under £200: the Kinderkraft NEBO (£104.90) and Maxi-Cosi Lara2 (£166.46).
  • £200 to £350: the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 (£213.00), Stokke YOYO3 (£298.99) and gb Pockit Air All Terrain (£312.27).
  • Over £350: the Bugaboo Butterfly 2 (£435.00) and gb Pockit+ All-City (£575.15).

Prices were the main Amazon UK buy-box offers on 20 October 2026, some from third-party sellers. These are the strollers we compared on Amazon UK, not every stroller on sale.

Kinderkraft NEBO: lowest price, with a listed carry-on claim

Kinderkraft NEBO compact travel stroller

Price: £104.90  |  Amazon rating: 4.6 from 103 ratings

The NEBO is the cheapest stroller in this guide and the only listing that states its folded size in centimetres alongside an explicit carry-on and IATA claim. The listing gives a folded size of 51 x 43 x 21cm, says it fits within the carry-on baggage limits of most airlines and complies with IATA standards, and says it stands on its own when folded. It lists a 5.9kg frame, a one-hand fold, a lie-flat recline, a 5-point harness, a maximum child weight of 22kg and a shoulder strap and transport bag.

Why choose it: a low price with a clear folded size and carry-on claim, plus a strap and bag for carrying it through the airport.

Things to check: the listing does not give a minimum age, so check the manufacturer’s guidance on when your child can use it. Cabin-baggage limits differ between airlines, so confirm your airline’s current rules.

Check the Kinderkraft NEBO on Amazon UK

Maxi-Cosi Lara2: compact stroller for use from birth with a raincover

Maxi-Cosi Lara2 compact pushchair

Price: £166.46  |  Amazon rating: 4.1 from 677 ratings

The Lara2 is a compact pushchair that the listing describes as suitable from birth up to 4 years (22kg). It lists a folded size of 51 x 50 x 26cm, a weight of 6.4kg, an automatic fold that completes when you push the push bar, three recline positions including lie-flat, two shopping baskets and a raincover. The listing says it works with Maxi-Cosi Pebble, Pebble Plus, Pebble Pro and CabrioFix car seats using adapters that are sold separately.

Why choose it: it is listed for use from birth, comes with a raincover, and has the largest rating count of the non-gb models here.

Things to check: the listing’s description says it fits some overhead cabin spaces but tells you to check with the airline, and customer reviews on the page are mixed on whether it fits particular airlines, so compare the listed folded dimensions with your airline’s limits. Car seat adapters are sold separately. The listing also mentions a shoulder strap.

Check the Maxi-Cosi Lara2 on Amazon UK

Baby Jogger City Tour 2: stroller with an included carry bag and one-hand fold

Baby Jogger City Tour 2 travel stroller

Price: £213.00  |  Amazon rating: 4.4 from 177 ratings

The City Tour 2 is described as an ultra-lightweight travel buggy weighing 6.5kg, suitable from birth up to 22kg. The listing highlights a one-hand fold with auto-lock that leaves it in a standing fold, a near-flat seat recline, an adjustable calf support, rubber tyres, locking front swivel wheels with suspension, an extendable UV50+ canopy with a peek-a-boo window, and an included carry bag. The specification table gives a folded size of 59.5 x 49.5 x 19cm.

Why choose it: a lightweight stroller from an established brand, with a carry bag included and a seat that reclines near flat for naps.

Things to check: the listing describes it as a travel stroller but does not say it is cabin-approved, and its folded size is larger than the NEBO’s. The listing’s bullet gives 6.5kg while the specification table shows 8.3kg, so check the manufacturer’s page for the weight you will carry. The seat reclines to near-flat and the maker’s page suggests a carrycot (sold separately) for newborns, so check Baby Jogger’s guidance for a young baby.

Check the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 on Amazon UK

Stokke YOYO3: listed as carry-on compatible, with add-on options

Stokke YOYO3 travel and city stroller

Price: £298.99  |  Amazon rating: 4.2 from 88 ratings

The YOYO3 is the latest model in the Babyzen YOYO line, now part of the Stokke family. The listing describes a stroller for children from 6 months that folds and unfolds in seconds and is carry-on compatible, fitting most overhead compartments. It is listed at 6.2kg with a 5-point harness and a multi-position recline, and includes a shoulder strap, a protective storage bag and the 6+ Color Pack (seat cushion and canopy). It says the YOYO Board and YOYO Connect accessories can add a second child, and that owners of the Babyzen YOYO2 and the YOYO3 can “rest assured that they remain fully compatible” (presumably accessories; check which parts on Stokke’s site).

Why choose it: a travel-focused design with a carry-on claim, a wide range of optional accessories and a shoulder strap and storage bag in the box.

Things to check: accessories such as the YOYO Board and travel bag are listed as separate purchases, but the page’s what’s-in-the-box field also lists a newborn pack and a footmuff and the listing is inconsistent about whether it covers newborns, so check exactly what is included and the age range on Stokke’s site. The listing’s folded dimensions are inconsistent, so check the manufacturer’s page for the folded size, and only 88 ratings were showing.

Check the Stokke YOYO3 on Amazon UK

gb Pockit Air All Terrain: lowest listed weight here

gb Pockit Air All Terrain ultra-compact travel stroller

Price: £312.27  |  Amazon rating: 4.6 from 1,194 ratings (the same count appears on the Pockit+ All-City listing)

The Pockit Air All Terrain has the lowest listed weight here at 4.6kg. The listing says its folding mechanism reduces it to a handbag-shaped package in seconds and that it is airplane hand luggage compliant. It is listed for children from 6 months up to about 4 years and 22kg, with a breathable mesh backrest and double wheels meant to cope with surfaces such as cobblestones. The specification table lists a 3-point harness.

Why choose it: the lowest listed weight here and a very small fold, with a rating count that also appears on another gb listing.

Things to check: the same 1,194 rating count appears on the Pockit+ All-City listing, so it may not be specific to this model. The specification table lists a 3-point harness, which may be an error because some other retailers describe a 5-point harness, so check the manufacturer’s manual; the listing also mentions an optional padded inlay for cooler days. Check dispatch times, as the listing said it usually dispatches within 2 to 3 days.

Check the gb Pockit Air All Terrain on Amazon UK

Bugaboo Butterfly 2: described as cabin-approved, with full suspension

Bugaboo Butterfly 2 lightweight travel stroller

Price: £435.00  |  Amazon rating: 4.1 from 15 ratings

Bugaboo describes the Butterfly 2 as a cabin-approved, IATA-compatible travel buggy that folds in one second with one hand and fits most overhead plane compartments. The listing gives a seat that reclines fully flat or upright, a one-hand adjustable footrest, large wheels with full suspension, an underseat basket with an 8kg capacity and a back pocket, and a use range of 6 months to 4 years up to 22kg. The specification table lists a weight of 7.4kg.

Why choose it: a stroller that Bugaboo describes as cabin-approved, from a premium brand, with full suspension and a roomy seat for growing toddlers.

Things to check: only 15 ratings were showing, so the 4.1 score is based on very limited feedback, and at £435 it costs more than most of the other strollers here. It is also the heaviest of the cabin-claim models at the listed 7.4kg.

Check the Bugaboo Butterfly 2 on Amazon UK

gb Pockit+ All-City: self-standing fold with a car-seat option

gb Pockit+ All-City compact travel stroller

Price: £575.15  |  Amazon rating: 4.5 from 1,194 ratings (the same count appears on the Pockit Air listing)

The Pockit+ All-City is the most expensive stroller here. The listing describes a two-step ultra-compact fold, a self-standing fold, a stepless semi-recline, a UPF50+ sun canopy, lockable front swivel wheels and a 5-point harness. Its product description says it is airplane hand luggage compliant, and it lists a weight of 5.7kg (the specification table’s 13.2lb is about 6.0kg). It says it works as a 3-in-1 travel system with the Cot to Go and gb or Cybex car seats, which are sold separately.

Why choose it: a light stroller described as small-folding, with a 5-point harness, a UPF50+ canopy and the option to add a car seat.

Things to check: the listing gives a maximum child weight of 17kg in the text and 22kg in the specification table, so check the manufacturer’s page. The description’s hand-luggage claim comes with no usable folded dimensions, so check the manufacturer’s page and your airline’s limits, and the 1,194 rating count also appears on the Pockit Air listing.

Check the gb Pockit+ All-City on Amazon UK

How to choose a cabin stroller in the UK: buying guide

What counts as a cabin stroller?

There is no single standard. A cabin stroller is a compact stroller that its maker says folds small enough to carry on board or fit in an overhead compartment. Airlines set their own cabin-baggage size limits, so a stroller that suits one airline may not suit another, and you should compare the folded dimensions on the listing with your airline’s limits. IATA only publishes a non-binding cabin-baggage guideline of 56 x 45 x 25cm, and airlines set their own limits, so an “IATA compliant” listing does not guarantee your airline will accept it. Of the strollers here, the Kinderkraft NEBO lists folded dimensions and an IATA claim, the Stokke YOYO3 and Bugaboo Butterfly 2 say they fit most overhead compartments, the gb Pockit Air All Terrain and Pockit+ All-City descriptions say they are airplane hand luggage compliant, and the Maxi-Cosi Lara2 says it fits some overhead cabin spaces.

Weight and folded size

You will carry the folded stroller through the airport, often with a child and luggage, so weight matters. Listed weights range from 4.6kg (gb Pockit Air All Terrain) to 7.4kg (Bugaboo Butterfly 2), although the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 listing gives both 6.5kg (text) and 8.3kg (specification table). Folded size matters as much: a stroller that stands on its own when folded, as the NEBO, City Tour 2 and Pockit+ All-City describe, is easier to stow, while a shoulder strap or carry bag, as on the NEBO, Lara2, YOYO3 and City Tour 2, makes it easier to carry.

Age and weight limits

Some of these strollers are listed from birth with a near-flat or lie-flat seat (the Maxi-Cosi Lara2 and Baby Jogger City Tour 2), while others list use from 6 months (the Stokke YOYO3, gb Pockit models and Bugaboo Butterfly 2). Most list a maximum of 22kg. Newborns need to lie flat, so check the manufacturer’s newborn guidance even for a stroller listed “from birth” (the City Tour 2 reclines to near-flat and the maker suggests a carrycot, sold separately). Follow each manufacturer’s guidance on the right age and position for your child, and note that some listings contradict themselves on limits, such as the Pockit+ All-City.

Recline, harness and comfort

If your child naps on the move, look for a lie-flat or near-flat recline, as listed for the NEBO, Lara2, City Tour 2 and Butterfly 2. Most listings here show a 5-point harness, but the Pockit Air All Terrain specification table lists a 3-point harness (which may be an error, as some other retailers say 5-point), so check the manufacturer’s manual. A large canopy with a UV rating, as on the City Tour 2 and Pockit+ All-City, helps on holiday.

Wheels, suspension and surfaces

Small wheels are fine for airports and smooth pavements but can struggle on cobbles and kerbs. The Bugaboo Butterfly 2 lists full suspension, the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 lists suspension on locking front swivel wheels, and the Pockit Air All Terrain lists double wheels for rougher surfaces. Think about where you will use it most.

Car seats and accessories

If you want to use a car seat with the stroller, check compatibility and whether adapters are included. The Lara2 lists adapters for several Maxi-Cosi seats, sold separately, and the Pockit+ All-City lists compatibility with gb and Cybex car seats, also sold separately. Accessories such as footmuffs, rain covers and travel bags are often extra, so factor them into the price.

Airline rules and gate-checking

Airline policies on strollers differ: some let you use the stroller to the aircraft door and others require you to check it in. Check your airline’s current pushchair and cabin-baggage policy before you travel, and consider a travel bag to protect the stroller if you do have to check it.

How these cabin strollers were selected

This is a research-based shortlist. Everything below comes from Amazon UK listings, including the manufacturers’ descriptions on those pages, checked on 20 October 2026.

We started with Amazon UK, the place most British buyers will actually shop, and looked at compact travel strollers from well-known brands that describe themselves as cabin-sized, carry-on compatible or especially compact. We compared each listing’s stated specifications, the manufacturer’s own claims on that page, and the customer rating and number of ratings shown at the time, across a range of prices from £104.90 to £575.15.

Figures such as weight, folded size and age range are the manufacturers’ claims as they appear on Amazon, and some listings contradict themselves, which we flag. We show the number of ratings next to every score, because a rating from a handful of reviews counts for little. We will update this guide when prices, ratings or availability change. These are the strollers we compared on Amazon UK, not every stroller on sale.

Cabin stroller and travel pushchair FAQs (UK)

Is a cabin stroller the same as a travel pushchair?

The terms overlap. In the UK, “cabin stroller” usually means a compact folding model that its maker describes as small enough for the aircraft cabin, while “travel pushchair” is a broader term for any light, easy-to-fold pushchair. Check the listed folded size and your airline’s rules for either.

What is the best cabin stroller in the UK?

It depends on your budget, your child’s age and your airline. Of the strollers we compared on Amazon UK, the Kinderkraft NEBO (£104.90) is the lowest-priced with a carry-on claim, the gb Pockit Air All Terrain (£312.27) has the lowest listed weight at 4.6kg, and the Bugaboo Butterfly 2 (£435.00) is described as cabin-approved with full suspension.

Can you take a stroller on a plane in the UK?

Airlines allow a stroller in some form, but the rules differ. Some return a collapsed pushchair at the aircraft door, some only at the baggage reclaim, and a stroller that fits the cabin limits may be allowed on board only if there is space. Space is not guaranteed, so check your airline’s policy before you travel.

How small does a cabin stroller need to be?

It depends on the airline, because each sets its own cabin-baggage limits. Compare the listed folded dimensions with your airline’s limits. The Kinderkraft NEBO lists 51 x 43 x 21cm, and the Maxi-Cosi Lara2 lists 51 x 50 x 26cm.

Which cabin stroller is lightest?

Of the strollers here, the gb Pockit Air All Terrain has the lowest listed weight at 4.6kg. The gb Pockit+ All-City (5.7kg in the text, about 6.0kg in the specification table) and the Kinderkraft NEBO (5.9kg) come next.

Which cabin stroller can I use from birth?

The Maxi-Cosi Lara2 and Baby Jogger City Tour 2 are listed as suitable from birth up to 22kg. The others list use from 6 months or do not state a minimum age. Newborns need to lie flat, so follow each manufacturer’s guidance for your baby’s age and weight.

Do cabin strollers come with a travel bag?

Some do. The Kinderkraft NEBO lists a shoulder strap and transport bag, the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 an included carry bag, and the Stokke YOYO3 a shoulder strap and protective storage bag. Check each listing.

Are the prices on this page up to date?

They were accurate on Amazon UK on 20 October 2026. Stroller prices change frequently, particularly around sale events, so use the links to see the current price.

Check the folded size, weight and age limits against your child and your airline before you order.

Affiliate disclosure: World Travel Manual may earn a commission if you buy through links to Amazon UK, at no extra cost to you. We link to Amazon UK because most readers shop there; prices may differ elsewhere.

Prices, ratings and specifications were taken from Amazon UK listings on 20 October 2026 and may have changed.